Caravan Industry Victoria

The Caravan Industry Victoria (CIV) was formed in 1952 to foster the growth of caravanning holidays in Victoria. The Association quickly became an integral body for like-minded entrepreneurs who were manufacturing caravans, recreational vehicles, RV accessories and technology in Victoria.
Today, 90 per cent of all caravan manufacturing in Australia takes place in Victoria. Major component suppliers use Victoria as their base including chassis manufacturers, timber, aluminium and fibreglass suppliers. There are also a growing number of electronics and alternative power manufacturers.

Over 60 years since our establishment, our Association now represents over 200 caravan & RV brands, hundreds of models and a large number of suppliers, retailers and service providers.
If you're looking for information on Victoria's caravan, camping and motorhome retailers and manufacturers, be sure to check out our Members Directory.

CIV also owns and operates four annual consumer events in Victoria - Victorian Caravan, Camping & Touring Supershow,  Border Caravan & Camping Expo, Melbourne Leisurefest Bendigo Caravan & Camping Leisurefest.


CIV will be recognised and respected as the most effective sales, marketing and services channel to the Victorian RV industry offering active outdoor lifestyle choices.


Provide members with programs and services that significantly assist the way they do business including the provision of trade shows, promotional programs, business education workshops, information and representation.

Code of Ethics

CIV has a policy to act ethically at all times and to ensure that its Members act ethically at all times.  Each Member is required, as a condition of membership, to abide by this Code of Ethics in accordance with clause 9.1(a) of the Constitution of the Association. 

Each Member must procure that their employees, officers, agents and related entities comply with this Code of Ethics and a reference to Member in this Code of Ethics, is taken to include a reference to the employees, officers, agents and related entities of that Member, as appropriate.  If a Member fails to comply with this Code of Ethics for any reason, the relevant Member will be deemed to have breached this Code of Ethics and the Council may deal with that Member in accordance with Clause 10.1 of the Constitution. 

This Code of Ethics may be amended by the Council from time to time.

Download Code of Ethics as PDF 

Download Constitution as PDF 

  • Members should at all times conduct their business in a dignified and honourable manner and with a view to maintaining the highest ideals of the Industry.
  • Members must not speak or engage in other practices that are prejudicial to the standing or reputation of any other Member of the Association or of the Association itself.
  • Members will not organise, advertise or hold an event, sale or show that is in competition with the organisation, advertising or operation of any event, sale or show held or organised by the Association.
  • Members will not distribute or display any advertising within, or in reasonable proximity to, an event held or organised by the Association, other than within the space allocated to it as a registered exhibitor at the event.
  • Members will not take advantage of any other Member’s annual event, sale or show to gain a commercial advantage without making a satisfactory advertising investment to that event, sale or show on terms mutually agreed by the relevant Members.
  • Members must promptly at all times fulfil warranties, guarantees and obligations of that Member in accordance with their relevant terms of trade.
  • Members must comply with legislation and regulations relevant to their business and support the official position of the Association on any relevant legislative matters as they arise.
  • Members must ensure all information received from the Association remains confidential and is not transferred to a third party without approval from the Association.

Chief Executive Officer 

  • Daniel Sahlberg

Council Members


  • Nat Schiavello - NCE

Vice Presidents

  • Scott Jones- Jayco Corporation Pty Ltd
  • Shane Holloway – Holroyd 


  • Michael Peebles- Epsom Palms Caravan World


  • Robert Bury – Bayswater Jayco
  • Mark Hull – Vantec RV Care
  • Samatha Hallo – Alpine Annexes 
  • Craig Henry - AL-KO International
  • Graeme Radford – Leisure-Tec
  • Bill Deralas – Royal Flair Caravans
  • David De Heus - Nova Caravans